ContentBlocks

ContentBlocks is a powerful content manager for MODX allowing editors to create modular, multi-column content.



Reviews

Don't take our word for it! Below you will find reviews from verified customers about ContentBlocks.

Christopher about ContentBlocks:

ContentBlocks is a Must Have Extra!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

We've been using MODX as our primary CMS for most websites we've developed since 2009. MODX is by far the best Open Source CMS there is, for both designers and programmers. The free MODX Extras and support forum are amazing.

The only thing MODX lacked, before modmore, was a good source for quality premium paid Extras. Since we've discovered modmore ContentBlocks has become our favorite MODX Extra.

Our last website was developed for a client migrating from Joomla. They needed the ability to easily update their website daily. After using Joomla for years, they were blown away at how easy it now is for them to edit their new MODX website with ContentBlocks. If I had a dollar for every complement their staff expressed to us about MODX, Content Blocks and their new website that we developed I could retire. :-)

The support, fast replies from modmore (and Mark Hamstra in particular) and overall quality of the modmore Extras are unbelievable. I cannot wait to start using modmore's new Commerce Extra. If modmore develops a Real Estate MLS IDX Extra some day in the future we will happily never need to use WordPress again!

Thank you to modmore and Mark Hamstra! You make MODX even better! Keep up the GREAT work!

Christopher Bach, September 09, 2017
Dave about ContentBlocks:

A "Must Have"

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

If you build sites for clients, or even if you build sites, and want to make adding content pages easy (and responsive!) Content Blocks is an indispensable and 'must have' module.

INCREDIBLY configurable, and (so far) 100% bulletproof, I haven't found a flaw yet.

Fairly expensive at over $100 Canadian (My local currency), but still worth it in the long run.

Dave Cruickshank, February 22, 2017
Wolfgang about ContentBlocks:

Great Support!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Well the plugin is great i think we can all agree. But the support is mindblowing. You just write an email to one of the developers! Its like chatting with a mate! Its very refreshing to get support from the source and not some third-party company that doesn't really know what they are doing. Keep up the good work!

Wolfgang Mattar, February 09, 2017
Frederik about ContentBlocks:

The best add-on since longtime for Modx

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Our agency Sitsol is using Modx now for many years and we know our way in it. ContentBlocks opened a new world for us, a new way of dealing with templates and design for our customers. Most of all we love how easy it is for our client to work with and how we can reduces the use of templates. ContentBlocks has found his way in our top 5 of favourite add-ons for Modx. Thanks Modmore for this great add-on.

Frederik Houwen, December 09, 2016
Istvan about ContentBlocks:

ContentBlock Review

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

CB is one of the best add ons for MODx. It's flexible and easy to use. It makes the content editing more resistant to failure. But I have some feature requests:

1) Fixed templates: For example for the home-, or contact page. The user can edit the block but cannot add more or delete a block. Only add blocks after fixed blocks in template.

2) Rules: For example gallery block only authorized after a rich text block. No gallery field after a headline filed.

3) UI-improvements: The contrast between the elements are too low -> perhaps It's a generell MODx problem. Some feature like add Layout, layout parameters, I would place in the title bar. This makes the page more clear. Better options to layout repeater fields, perhaps with columns not only percentage. (If needed I could make a mockup design of my vision)

4) Video element in gallery (without the workaournd with the poster image)

5) Larger icons (min. 96px ore 128px)

But in general it's hundred times better than the rich text editor.

Istvan Velsz, July 11, 2016
Wesley about ContentBlocks:

It Rawks

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

ContentBlocks adds flexibility and scope to what can be accomplished in ModX that's unprecedented in open source solutions. It makes the lives of website editors easier, it increases the efficiency with which marketers can test and optimizes key templates, landing pages, and conversion funnels, and for designers it unleashes a world of possibilities. This extra is fantastic, and backed by a responsive and professional team at ModMore.

Wesley Picotte, July 01, 2016
Kevin about ContentBlocks:

A Must-Have Extra

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

As developers we are delighted with the freedom, flexibility and time-savings this Extra brings to working in MODX.

Clients love the clear and intuitive interface, allowing them freedom to manage their sites, populating pages with a rich variety of media, all handled quite effortlessly with ContentBlocks.

Kevin Hay, April 25, 2016
Sylvain about ContentBlocks:

Impress with content blocks

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

The most innovative and powerful plugin i've ever seen for modx !

Sylvain Le Bihan, August 05, 2015
Nick about ContentBlocks:

ContentBlocks revolutionizes Revolution's content editing experiance

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

I wouldn't think of doing a site without ContentBlocks going forward, it really ups the game when it comes to end user experience, and has really increased the speed in which I can make simple updates / changes to customers sites.

Great work ModMore team!

Nick Clark, July 04, 2015
Andrew about ContentBlocks:

How it should be...true creative freedom!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Content Blocks has become a fundamental tool for deploying websites for our clients. It allows us to create flexible layouts with columns without having to worry about whether the client will manage to update the page. Clients are amazed to not only see a great content management system but also to see that the backend is easy to use and is structured just like the live page. MODX + Content Blocks + Redactor makes a great deployment :)

Andrew Fraser, June 02, 2015
Mac about ContentBlocks:

ContentBlocks: ohne geht gar nicht mehr

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Wenn man einmal mit ContentBlocks gearbeitet hat, dann fragt man sich, wie man bisher ohne dieses Addon hat leben können. Es macht uns die Entwicklungsarbeit um so vieles einfacher. Und für den Kunden natürlich auch. Eine viel größere Freiheit in der Gestaltung von Seiten kann man sich eigentlich nicht wünschen.

<em>English translation added by modmore:
When you've worked with ContentBlocks once, you start to wonder how you managed before without it. It makes the development work for us so much easier. And for the clients too of course. A bigger freedom in building websites is hard to imagine.</em>

Mac Conin, February 03, 2015
James about ContentBlocks:

Great add-on and great service from modmore

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Using ContentBlocks has changed the way I approach site building and made it much easier to train non-technical end-users on how to maintain their site—all while giving them more creative freedom over how content is displayed. It's a shame this isn't part of core Modx, but the unlimited license is worth it in for the amount of time that can be saved throughout site building and training.

The 1.0 release was great, I can't wait to see what's coming down the road from Mark and the modmore team! And while the product itself is top-notch, their quick and attentive customer service and support adds even more value to the purchase.

James Burgoon, June 17, 2014
Shawn about ContentBlocks:

End Clients Empowered!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Looking back on the history of MODX we'll have Evo then Revo before Content Blocks and Revo after Content Blocks. Every project we do will use it. A deal at twice the price.

Shawn Himmelberger, May 07, 2014
Jörg about ContentBlocks:

Creative freedom for designers and editors - with clean HTML

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

ContentBlocks offers the user handy building blocks to create complex content areas with just some clicks. It's easy to setup or configure by the designer and even easier to use by the client/editor. It works perfectly and intuitively with modern - responsive - grid systems and makes sure that you end up with clean HTML-code.

Jörg Lippmann, May 02, 2014
Christian about ContentBlocks:

The ultimate content editing experience

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Content Blocks is just awesome! It makes content editing a breeze. With endless customization options it brings creative freedom to "the content field". Once set up, it makes adding content unbelievable fast.

Christian Seel, April 30, 2014
Yee Jee about ContentBlocks:

Content Blocks is a Game Changer

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Totally amazing. You've outdone yourselves, modmore team!

Yee Jee Tso, April 11, 2014

Share your Experience

Please Login to your Account to leave a review.

*We reserve the right to remove reviews that are: 1) not related to ContentBlocks, 2) submitted by users that have not purchased or used ContentBlocks, 3) offensive to our users or 4) otherwise break moral decency rules.


navigateup

Disclaimer: Viewing non-Euro pricing

You are currently viewing prices in a non-Euro currency. Please be advised that these prices are estimates, based on data by Open Exchange Rates.

While we offer this currency converter hoping our users find it convenient, all purchases are made in Euro, and the final amount charged can vary depending on payment provider, day, time of day and a number of other factors outside of modmore's control. There are no guarantees on accuracy and modmore nor Open Exchange Rates can not be held liable for errors.

×