Redactor

Redactor

Redactor is a beautiful, user friendly, and configurable rich text editor for MODX with powerful media management.



Reviews for Redactor

Don't take our word for it! Below you will find reviews from verified customers about Redactor.

Erhard about Redactor:

Guter RTF-Editor

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Für mich ist Redactor eine gute Wahl und wir werden ihn in Zukunft in unseren Projekten einsetzen.

Erhard Klein, March 17, 2017
Dave about Redactor:

Great, Simple little Rich Text Editor

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

I started using Redactor, and have no problems with it at all. Simple little editor, and integrates well with Modmore's other plugins. Low footprint, and easy to use, with little to no overhead.
Thanks!!

Dave Cruickshank, February 28, 2017
Jonathan about Redactor:

The best RTE for MODX

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

The headline says it all. This is the best rich text editor for MODX. We've used it it on many many websites and don't even think twice about it anymore.

Jonathan Haslett, December 02, 2016
Rachel about Redactor:

Redactor is the best!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Having used several different WYSIWYG editors I can easily say that this is the best and easiest one to use that works great for developers and clients alike. Making it easy to complete lines of code as well as easy to copy and paste content for the client. Highly recommend!!

Rachel Schimelman, August 22, 2016
Marc about Redactor:

Get Reactorized!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Easy to implement and use. Clean interface. Excellent ModMore support.

Marc McGee, August 16, 2016
Martin about Redactor:

No MODX project without redactor!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

There isn't much to say except: clean, simple to use and powerful - that's how we like it!

Martin Gartner, June 09, 2016
Grzegorz about Redactor:

Solidne oprogramownie

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Po zainstalowaniu Redactor, klient sam redaguje treści na swojej stronie i nie oczekuje już wsparcia. Przy innych narzędziach klient sam nie był w stanie przygotować treści.

Grzegorz Karol, June 05, 2016
Jeff about Redactor:

Redactor is easy for clients to understand

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

The first thing I evaluate in an RTE is how user-friendly it is. If my clients can't figure it out, then forget about it. Redactor has a beautifully simple and clean design that doesn't overwhelm users with a tonne of unnecessary options. It looks like it's native to MODX which is really nice when I'm giving an orientation to my clients.

Jeff Miranda, June 02, 2016
Graeme about Redactor:

The editor we need, the interface we need, and the service we demand

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

We proudly use modmore's Redactor on all of our websites. Its simple, intuitive layout, is perfect for all types of clients and there respective experience and type of use.

Redactor gives our clients the confidence they need when inputting content to their website, and it provides us (the developers) the assurance that it will just WORK, and is in a continual state of development. With new releases bring rich additions of functionality that we request.

Our feedback is listened to, bugs (if any) are dealt with promptly, and the team at modmore are very approachable.

Keep up the good work!

Graeme Leighfield, May 27, 2016
Chris about Redactor:

Redactor rocks

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Since Redactor for MODX was released we've installed it on every site we've build and I think we're close to 200 downloads now. We haven't looked back and would never dream of using another RTE.

Chris Todhunter, May 27, 2016
Helen about Redactor:

Create your own styles

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

The latest version of Redactor (2.0.1) is much easier to configure and has loads of great features. And now its even easier to add your own styles for users to select to keep the look and feel of their website consistent. Custom formatting is great addition and gives this clean and modern WYSIWYG editor the edge.

Helen Warner, September 30, 2015
Treigh about Redactor:

Your clients will love it!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Redactor is that beautiful, powerful and blogger-friendly Rich Text Editor you've always wanted for MODX. Your clients will love it! What makes it even more impressive is the excellent support by modmore. It's been the default editor for all sites I've developed since my first purchase and I'm loving it!

Treigh Pugh, January 20, 2015
Ben about Redactor:

A must have for any install

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Since purchasing the unlimited Redactor license we've not set up a MODX site without it. Redactor along with modmore support is a must have for any site.

Ben Butler, November 21, 2014
Mark about Redactor:

It's working great and looks smooth

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Redactor is working great. It is bringing that nice Wordpress style of working to MODX.

The clips are great addition!

Mark van Vlerken, August 15, 2014
Peter about Redactor:

Essential

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

The first MODX Extra we install on any new site.
Clients love the clean interface, the drag-and-drop upload and the ability to plug into media sources.
As site builders, the ability to create custom redactor TVs for clients and enable only those editor features we need are a very powerful feature.

Peter Knight, February 18, 2014
Mac about Redactor:

Es funktioniert

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

It working - and that's much more than any other wysiwig editor, we've used in the last years.
Its easy, well documented and adaptable to our suits.
We made Redactor as the standard for all our sites made with MODX.
Congrats.

Mac Conin, February 17, 2014
Martin about redactor:

The perfect choice to edit resource documents in MODX Revolution!

star star star star star Product Features & Functionality
star star star star star Documentation & Support
star star star star star Cost-effectiveness

Redactor is currently the best and easiest to use WYSIWYG editor available for MODX Revolution! It comes packed with features but the interface isn't overloaded! After the testing phase we immediately replaced TinyMCE with Redactor on most client websites. And modmore has added many features since Redactors initial release. A classical no-brainer!

Martin Gartner, August 24, 2013

Share your Experience

Please Login to your Account to leave a review.

*We reserve the right to remove reviews that are: 1) not related to Redactor, 2) submitted by users that have not purchased or used Redactor, 3) offensive to our users or 4) otherwise break moral decency rules.


navigateup

Disclaimer: Viewing non-Euro pricing

You are currently viewing prices in a non-Euro currency. Please be advised that these prices are estimates, based on data by Open Exchange Rates.

While we offer this currency converter hoping our users find it convenient, all purchases are made in Euro, and the final amount charged can vary depending on payment provider, day, time of day and a number of other factors outside of modmore's control. There are no guarantees on accuracy and modmore nor Open Exchange Rates can not be held liable for errors.

×